Shakespeare's 19th Sonnet

Tue, Jun 4, 2013 at 4:54 PM By: Victoria xoxo

Devouring Time, blunt thou the lion's paws,
And make the earth devour her own sweet brood;
Pluck the keen teeth from the fierce tiger's jaws,
And burn the long-liv'd Phoenix in her blood;
Make glad and sorry seasons as thou fleets,
And do whate'er thou wilt, swift-footed Time,
To the wide world and all her fading sweets;
But I forbid thee one more heinous crime:
O, carve not with the hours my love's fair brow,
Nor draw no lines there with thine antique pen!
Him in thy course untainted do allow
For beauty's pattern to succeeding men.
Yet do thy worst, old Time! Despite thy wrong
My love shall in my verse ever live young.

  1. Victoria xoxo avatar

    On Sun, Jun 30, 2013 at 7:21 PM, Victoria xoxo said:

    Nickelback

  2. Victoria xoxo avatar

    On Sun, Jun 30, 2013 at 7:20 PM, Victoria xoxo said:

    Nickelback

  3. Victoria xoxo avatar

    On Sun, Jun 30, 2013 at 7:20 PM, Victoria xoxo said:

    Nickelback

  4. Victoria xoxo avatar

    On Fri, Jun 28, 2013 at 3:14 PM, Victoria xoxo said:

    Nickelback

  5. Victoria xoxo avatar

    On Fri, Jun 28, 2013 at 3:14 PM, Victoria xoxo said:

    Nickelback

  6. Victoria xoxo avatar

    On Fri, Jun 28, 2013 at 3:14 PM, Victoria xoxo said:

    Nickelback

  7. Victoria xoxo avatar

    On Fri, Jun 28, 2013 at 3:13 PM, Victoria xoxo said:

    Nickelback

  8. Victoria xoxo avatar

    On Fri, Jun 28, 2013 at 3:13 PM, Victoria xoxo said:

    Nickelback

  9. Victoria xoxo avatar

    On Fri, Jun 28, 2013 at 3:13 PM, Victoria xoxo said:

    So romantic, and yet they say Shakespeare didn't even write this, merely published another's work and put his name to it...

  10. Stepan avatar

    On Wed, Jun 5, 2013 at 5:20 AM, Stepan said:

    Dear Miss Victoria hoho I earnestly beg you not to spam in my blogs because I was very annoying. If you do not like that I have a lot of points, please contact the customer support site or in court. Thank you!
    P.s. do not take my business!

Victoria xoxo’s Blogs

  1. Summer So Far

    Thu, May 30, 2013 at 5:38 PM 3 comments
  2. Classes Ending

    Mon, May 13, 2013 at 9:15 AM 5 comments
  3. Youtube In The Process...

    Wed, May 8, 2013 at 5:50 AM 2 comments
  4. Die Young by Kesha

    Wed, May 1, 2013 at 9:28 AM 1 comment
  5. Weirdest MSN Stories

    Mon, Apr 29, 2013 at 6:15 PM 2 comments
  6. Funny Bar Joke

    Sun, Apr 28, 2013 at 4:02 PM 1 comment
  7. Test Day

    Fri, Jan 18, 2013 at 8:07 AM 5 comments
  8. Happy

    Tue, Jan 15, 2013 at 8:14 AM 4 comments
  9. Mondays

    Mon, Jan 14, 2013 at 8:16 AM 5 comments
  10. My Favorite Nickelback...

    Sun, Jan 13, 2013 at 1:11 PM 5 comments