Thu, Jan 9, 2014 at 1:24 AM By: Goran Nickelback


Nickelback - Curb (1996)

"Little Friend"
"Falls Back On"
"Sea Groove"
"Just Four"
"Window Shopper"
"I Don't Have"

Curb is the first studio album by Canadian rock band Nickelback. Originally self-released by the band on May 1, 1996, the album was later reissued by Roadrunner in 2002, with a different album cover. The album is named after a friend named Curby, who was killed in a car accident, along with his girlfriend who was also in the car. The original album cover is a picture of the wrecked car that Curby was killed in. The songs "Where?", "Fly", "Left" and "Window Shopper" had previously been released on the band's first extended play Hesher. While "Where?" and "Left" were re-recorded, "Fly" and "Window Shopper" were unaltered. "Just Four" was later re-recorded and released as "Just For" on the band's third album, Silver Side Up, in 2001. When reissued in 2002, Curb entered the American Billboard 200 albums chart at number 182.[3] The album received its first certification 14 years after its release date; it was certified Gold in Canada as of March 2010. The majorly distorted guitar riffs and raw vocals from Curb are not as present in later releases. "Fly" was released as the only single from the album, in July 1996, for which the band's first promotional music video was also recorded. It showed the band playing at what appeared to be a party at a house.

Nickelback - The State (1999)

"Cowboy Hat"
"Leader of Men"
"Old Enough"
"Worthy to Say"
"Diggin' This"
"One Last Run"
"Not Leavin' Yet"
"Hold Out Your Hand"
"Leader of Men" (Acoustic)

The State is the second album released by the Canadian rock band Nickelback. "Leader of Men" was the lead single from this album followed by "Old Enough", "Breathe" and "Worthy to Say". "Leader of Men" held a peak position of #130 on the Billboard 200. The album also held a peak position on Billboard Top Heatseekers Albums charts position #3 in 2000. The album went Platinum in Canada in April 2002 and went Platinum in 2008 in the United States.

Nickelback - Silver Side Up (2001)

"Never Again"
"How You Remind Me"
"Woke Up This Morning"
"Too Bad"
"Just For"
"Money Bought"
"Where Do I Hide"
"Good Times Gone"

Silver Side Up is the third studio album by Canadian rock band Nickelback, released on September 11, 2001. According to Allmusic, Silver Side Up continued Nickelback's tradition of "dark high-octane rock" from the band's first two albums. It reached #1 in Canada, Austria, Ireland, New Zealand and the United Kingdom. The album was certified 8× Platinum in Canada, 6× Platinum in the US and 3× Platinum in the UK.

Nickelback - The Long Road (2003)

"Flat on the Floor"
"Do This Anymore"
"Believe It or Not"
"Feelin' Way Too Damn Good"
"Because of You"
"Figured You Out"
"Should've Listened"
"Throw Yourself Away"
"Another Hole in the Head"
"See You at the Show"

The Long Road is the fourth studio album by Canadian rock band Nickelback, released on September 23, 2003. The album was certified 3x Platinum by the RIAA in March 2005 and it had sold 3,591,000 copies as of April 2011. It has sold over 5 million copies worldwide and in 2003 only the album sold 2 million copies worldwide. It debuted at #6 on the Billboard 200 and was ranked #157 on Billboard's 200 Albums of the Decade. It is the band's last album with Ryan Vikedal as drummer.

Nickelback - All The Right Reasons (2005)

"Follow You Home"
"Fight for All the Wrong Reasons"
"Savin' Me"
"Far Away"
"Next Contestant"
"Side of a Bullet"
"If Everyone Cared"
"Someone That You're With"

All the Right Reasons is the fifth studio album by Canadian rock band Nickelback, released on October 4, 2005. It is the band's first album with former 3 Doors Down drummer Daniel Adair, who replaced Ryan Vikedal in January 2005. The album topped the Canadian Albums Chart and the American Billboard 200 albums chart and has sold more than 11 million copies worldwide as of late 2008, being the best selling Nickelback album to date according to certifications from the CRIA, the RIAA and the BPI. Seven singles were released from the album. The album re-entered the Finland Albums Chart 5 years after its release, setting also a new peak position, at #21. All the Right Reasons was certified 8x Platinum by the RIAA on October 7, 2009, making it one of the top 200 best-selling albums of all time in the US. In the US, All the Right Reasons had sold 7,582,000 copies as of March 2012. In Canada All the Right Reasons was certified 7x Platinum by the CRIA in March 2010.

Nickelback - Dark Horse (2008)

"Something in Your Mouth"
"Burn It to the Ground"
"Gotta Be Somebody"
"I'd Come for You"
"Next Go Round"
"Just to Get High"
"Never Gonna Be Alone"
"Shakin' Hands"
"If Today Was Your Last Day"
"This Afternoon"

Dark Horse is the sixth studio album by the Canadian rock band Nickelback, released on November 17, 2008, in Europe and a day later elsewhere. It is the follow-up to their multi-platinum selling All the Right Reasons (2005). It was co-produced by the band and producer and songwriter Robert John "Mutt" Lange, known for working with such acts as Foreigner, AC/DC, Bryan Adams, Def Leppard and Shania Twain. The album was almost entirely produced on digital audio workstations like FL Studio and Pro Tools, and with very little reliance on live instruments unlike their previous albums. Dark Horse sold 326,000 in its first week and debuted at number 2 in the US. More than a year after its release, the album has not left the Top 100 on the Billboard 200. In its 91st week, the album peaked at #46 on the latest issue, on the week of August 28, 2010. On 9 October, the album has since stayed there for 97 consecutive weeks, in the position of #71. The album has spent 125 consecutive weeks inside the Billboard 200.[8] It was ranked #191 on Billboard's 200 Albums of the Decade. It is also the band's fourth straight Multi-Platinum selling album in the U.S. As of 2010 the album has sold 3 million copies in the United States and 5 million copies worldwide.

Nickelback - Here And Now (2011)

"This Means War"
"Bottoms Up"
"When We Stand Together"
"Midnight Queen"
"Gotta Get Me Some"
"Kiss it Goodbye"
"Trying Not to Love You"
"Holding on to Heaven"
"Everything I Wanna Do"
"Don't Ever Let it End"

Here and Now is the seventh studio album by Canadian rock band Nickelback. The album was released on November 21, 2011. It is the follow-up to their multi-platinum selling Dark Horse in 2008. On September 26, the band officially released two singles, "When We Stand Together" and "Bottoms Up". Both songs were made available for download on September 27, 2011. The first track of the record, "This Means War", was released on November 10, 2011 as the third single. A music video is shot for the single. The artwork for the album is the Gastown Steam Clock in Vancouver and the clock is set at 11:21, the date the album was released. The album debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 selling approximately 227,000 copies in its first week, just 0.18% below the number one spot, Michael Bublé's Christmas. Nickelback toured in support of the album on their Here and Now Tour. As of October 2013, the album has sold two million copies worldwide.

  1. No one has commented yet.

Goran Nickelback’s Blogs

  1. Nickelback

    Sat, Jan 25, 2014 at 8:45 AM 1 comment
  2. Nickelback- When We...

    Tue, Jan 21, 2014 at 8:50 AM 0 comments

    Thu, Jan 9, 2014 at 1:24 AM 0 comments
  4. If Today Was Your Last...

    Sun, Dec 22, 2013 at 12:14 AM 1 comment

    Thu, Dec 12, 2013 at 6:12 AM 0 comments
  6. Favourite Nickelback...

    Wed, Dec 11, 2013 at 2:31 AM 0 comments